Doctors of Science Promoted

University of Banja LukaGeneral

As part of the celebration of 47 years of work and development of the University of Banja Luka, on 9 November 2022, a total of 84 doctors of science who defended their dissertations at our higher education institution in the past year were promoted.

Rector of the University of Banja Luka Prof. Radoslav Gajanin, PhD, emphasizes that this is the twelfth consecutive year that the University is traditionally organizing a ceremony of awarding doctorates, which first began on the University’s 35th anniversary. He said that the first doctorate at the University of Banja Luka was defended on 11 March 1976.

,,Up to date, a total of 886 candidates have received their doctorates at the University, and many of them are employed at the University of Banja Luka, among whom are prominent experts who have justified the knowledge gained at the University by applying it in the business sector.ˮ, he said.

Rector Gajanin pointed out that the quality of doctoral dissertations at the University is getting better every year, which is confirmed by their publications in different internationally recognized journals. He emphasized that the University undertook a series of activities in the past year to enable doctoral students to complete their research and successfully defend their doctoral dissertations by 30 September of this year.

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine Prof. Ranko Škrbić, PhD, said that Banja Luka and the Republic of Srpska are getting new personnel that will contribute to the development of society.

,,This is by far the largest number of promoted doctors of medical sciencesˮ, Škrbić pointed out and added that the most important thing is that the quality of their papers is at an enviable level as they were published in relevant international journals, which significantly raised the rating of the Faculty of Medicine and the University.

At the ceremony in the lecturing hall of the Faculty of Political Science, doctors of science who were promoted defended their dissertations at the following University members: the Academy of Arts, the Faculty of Architecture, Civil Engineering and Geodesy, the Faculty of Economics, the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, the Faculty of Medicine, the Faculty of Agriculture, the Faculty of Technology, the Faculty of Mining Faculty, Faculty of Philosophy, Faculty of Philology, Faculty of Political Science and Faculty of Forestry.


  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/01.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b1.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b2.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b3.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b4.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b6.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b7.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b8.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b9.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b10.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b11.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b12.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b13.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b14.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b15.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b16.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b17.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b18.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b19.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b20.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b21.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/vest/12796/b22.jpg